Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

(1163 ratings)
-
36 years professional experience
-
5258 completed bookings
-
Active since December 2017
Qualifications
- Other Qualification
- Other Accreditation
Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic
Omer H
11th March 2019
Skoda Octavia Remove transfer box and e g r
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
very happy with garage used , but not so in quote given by website who completely got my car wrong in quoting terms , I was only asked reg number but this didn't tell whole story hence the wrong quote .
11th March 2019
Jaguar XF Diagnose fault with windscreen wiper
Rear wheel bearing
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Stay away.
Entire reason I used them was so they pick and drop my car off, didn’t do either, also overcharged on labour and parts without my consent , had to spend extra on taxis there and back.
Reply from Omer:
Hi thank you for the review we would like to point out after we had a discussion with you it was better you bring down the car your self when the car was with us we asked you to stay in the reception so we could identity the issue with the wheel bearing when we checked it over we found the rear wheel bearing was at fault not the front as you pointed out before any work was carried out all the price of the repair was discussed with your self and you agreed . we would never carry out any repairs to any vehicle without the connect of the owner , unfortunately the rear wheel bearing was not available on a Saturday but was on Monday , you decided to leave the vehicle with us to carry on with the job after every thing was disused with you before the job was carried out including the drop off and delivery the wipers was just a simple case of replacing of the balds because they were missing we only charged for the parts and not fitting we are sorry you feel this way but all jobs that are under taken are charged according to book times that are given to us by the main dealer Gide lines thank you and regards .
9th March 2019
Peugeot 106 Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Very happy with the work on my car also the staff were friendly and kept in touch frequently.
8th March 2019
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Mechanic arranged collection of vehicle. Kept me informed as to what the problem could be with the car. The mechanic concluded it was starter motor and went ahead and Repaired my car and returned the car to me. Thank you
6th March 2019
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Interim Service
Front discs pads front shocks x2
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Unfortunately, the supplier had a key employee call in sick but their communication, response and turnaround was perfect!
4th March 2019
Mazda Mazda6 Fan belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Very good mechanic ,job was done very quick and professional ,they know them job very well and the price is very reasonable
4th March 2019
Mercedes-Benz C-Class Battery replacement (vehicles without start/stop system)
MOT with collection & delivery
Major Service
Front pads and discus
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
They were friendly and very helpful. They replaced my battery, did a full service, mot and also changed the brake pads for a reasonable price.
2nd March 2019
Audi TT Coupe Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Great service completed knew what to do and completed job very quickly
very happy with the work they carried out
28th February 2019
BMW 1 Series Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
Diagnosed the problem and Picked and dropped of the car was convenient for me
24th February 2019
Honda Civic Exhaust pipe replacement - rear/tail/silencer
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication
The mechanic was 'let down' and couldn't get my part in time so instead of working on it had to pick my car up. Which would have been fine as we agreed that he could get it back to me the same day as i needed to leave early the next morning. I got a call in the evening the day after to say he had no drivers which meant an hour and a half bus journey and some cancelled plans.
Work was good.
The person I met at the garage was really nice.
Just a shame about the logistics ect...
Reply from Omer:
Thanks for leaving a review. As you mentioned unfortunately the part for your care did not arive on time for us to do the job on site. And it came in wrong. We had the car picked up from you by a truck with no expense to your self in order the job could be carried out as soon as was possible. Unfortunately the drivers don’t work on a Saturday. So it was impossible to drop the car back to you. Thank you for making the effort to come down and picking up your car. Regards.
Our team are all well-equipped with the right knowledge and experience to provide high class repairs on any make or model of car, van and 4×4. We provide a personal garage service for our customers, welcoming everyone with a friendly face and remaining professional whilst we deal with your car repairs. Our team know cars inside out and have worked in the auto industry on any make and model of vehicle, so whatever the problems you’re facing with your car, we’ll be able to help.
Whether you can make it to the garage or not is not an issue as we can also provide you with a free collection/delivery service if required. Read more