Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Book Omer

(1163 ratings)

  • 36 years professional experience

  • 5258 completed bookings

  • Active since December 2017

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification
  • Other Accreditation

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Omer H
We provide MOT tests, servicing and car repairs on all makes and models in Enfield and surrounding areas. Catering for customers in Enfield, Cheshunt, Barnet and Southgate, we offer quality car servicing and repairs as well as DVSA approved MOT testing at our garage.

Our team are all well-equipped with the right knowledge and experience to provide high class repairs on any make or model of car, van and 4×4. We provide a personal garage service for our customers, welcoming everyone with a friendly face and remaining professional whilst we deal with your car repairs. Our team know cars inside out and have worked in the auto industry on any make and model of vehicle, so whatever the problems you’re facing with your car, we’ll be able to help.


Whether you can make it to the garage or not is not an issue as we can also provide you with a free collection/delivery service if required.
Read more
Michael
14th October 2024
Volkswagen Polo MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omer and Queensway were brilliant. Collected and dropped off my car with service and mot in only a few hours with no difficulty. Seemed genuine and honest throughout. Will definitely use again

Terell
13th October 2024
BMW 2 Series Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omar and the Team were amazing. Top Quality. They knew exactly what to fix, didn’t take long at all, all sorted, no issues

Lesley
10th October 2024
Ford Fiesta Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omar was great. He kept me fully informed about what was going on. Would recommend him to everyone

Gary
6th October 2024
Vauxhall Zafira Engine oil & filter replacement
Coolant/antifreeze drain & refill
Coolant expansion tank replacement
Rocker cover gasket replacement
Engine oil cooler replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I can not knock Omar
He was professional but also human .
Fantastic Machanic and team . Came across as a nice guy . Work on the car was spot on and she is running to her true form again .
I tried so many people to fix my car but got fobed of by loads . Put my details in on clic mechanic and wow like magic Omar accepted my request after me thinking I was never going to find anyone to do the job . Lady’s and Gents if you need a honest and reliable Machanic.
I’ve just given you a clue 👍

Evie
3rd October 2024
Fiat 500 Full Service
Replace lower wish bone front pads and discs a b s sensor
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good service and very helpful quick picked my car up in the morning and returned by the afternoon

Enis
30th September 2024
Vauxhall Astra Water pump replacement
Towing charge
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omer was very clear and helpful with picking the car up and sorting it out very quickly.

Christine
27th September 2024
Fiat 500 MOT with collection & delivery
Interim Service
Replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I didn’t meet mechanic as my car was collected from my house. The guy who collected it was very nice and kept me informed as to why he was so late (weather was awful and traffic diabolical).

Farhan
27th September 2024
BMW 5 Series Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omar was excellent had full knowledge of the work and was carried out efficiently

David
24th September 2024
Ford Focus Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very professional in handling with the car . Will definitely go back to them in the future

Terry
24th September 2024
Mercedes-Benz SLK MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Things were initially okay. I had booked in for the full service and also wanted some exhaust brackets replaced. I spoke with Omer, the owner, and asked for a price. He advised that it would be £30 for the brackets and £30 for fitting. This was a good price as I had been quoted £100. The brackets wouldn't arrive until the next day, so I would have to leave my car at the garage, which I was fine with. The next afternoon, I got the ClickMechanic invoice through and noticed straight away that the price I was expecting had increased by £60. I immediately called Omer to query this. Firstly he lied claiming that he had quoted for one bracket, not two. I pointed out that this was rubbish, and he then changed tact advising that the brackets were in fact £84 and that he had not charged me any fitting. I asked what the extra £35 was for, and he claimed the was a ClickMechanic charge! Three times in the call he offered to send me a picture of the cost of the brackets, but he couldn't seem to grasp the salient point that he had quoted one figure and then charged me twice the amount with no explanation. Eventually, he agreed to refund me and asked that I send him my bank details, which I did.

I got an email from CM the next day about rating the garage and didn't respond as I was waiting for the refund before I'd do that. I got another reminder the following day, so I wrote back to CM and explained why I had yet to leave a review. The agent advised that there was a resolution center if there were issues. I advised that I would leave it a couple of days and then call Omer if the refund wasn't forthcoming. A short while later. Paul at CM had escalated my claim to the resolution centre which was fine by me. When Omer responded he made it seem as though it were my fault and that he had been reasonable, and again (for the fourth time) mentioned sending the receipt to prove what he had paid. I wrote back and rubbished his claims and again pointed out that the issue was that he had quoted me one price, and then doubled it with no explanation. Omer replied, and for a fifth time, mentioned sending the receipt! I told him for a fifth time that I didn't disbelieve him about the receipt, my issue was you quoted a price and doubled it.

After more messages, he finally admitted what had happened, and I quote "I charged you as the bill was sent. Unfortunately when we rang Mercedes they gave us a cost of one clamp and not two or we would have told you the cost."

The fact I had to chase him for a refund after he agreed to it, and also that he never apologised or took any responsibility for the fact he quoted a price and subsequently doubled it without asking me, means I cannot honestly recommend this garage. I'm still not convinced that Omer understands what my issue was, and I find it a bit bizarre that any business would quote a price, then double it, not tell the customer, and expect them to just accept it.
Read more

Reply from Omer:

Thank you for the review
we must point out we was asked to sort out the to take a look at the clamps when the service was carried out as we did explain to you why the cost was different when we asked the cost of the clamps we was given a price of one there for we gave you a cost of one when the parts arrived we noticed the parts have been sent to us there was two we paid for them both and fitted it to your car we never charged you any labour just the parts you your self told me a garage gave a cost of over £105 to fit the clamps so how did you expect us to do both for the sum of £60 yes we do admit we should have called you to explained the cost of the parts have changed but we did not think it would have been an issue because we did not charge you any labour we was moor than happy to send you a copy of the parts but you was not interested
the sum of £60 as now been credited back to you and should be with you in the next few days .